About Our Founder
Florence Sydney has always had a fond appreciation for life and for food; therefore becoming a dietitian was an easy decision for her. For almost a decade, Florence has been promoting a balanced lifestyle through her work in the clinical and community settings.
Shortly after graduating with honours from McGill University, Florence became one of the founding members of the Healthy Lunchbox Programme, an extracurricular programme offered to underprivileged children in schools under the Montreal School Board. This programme’s mission is to teach children aged 10-12 years how to prepare healthy lunches using simple ingredients, and to introduce children to foods from different countries. The Healthy Lunchbox Programme has been a great success in the Montreal area since its beginning in 2003 and is now offered in 5 elementary schools.
Before founding Manzano Nutrition Consultants, Florence worked as a clinical dietitian at Hôpital Notre Dame, one of the University of Montréal’s teaching hospitals, where she specialized in dysphagia and enteral feeding after neurological surgery and supervised interns in dietetics. She also worked at the community-based clinic, CSSS-Cavendish, where she specialized in high-risk pregnancies and early infant nutrition.
Florence has also given many conferences on various nutrition topics and is comfortable speaking in front of audiences both large and small. Conferences given by Florence are adapted to the audience. She has experience speaking in front of doctors, dietitians, nurses, students, teachers, daycare workers, and personal trainers.

À propos de notre fondatrice
Florence Sydney a toujours eu une grande appréciation de la vie et de la nutrition. Devenir diététiste fut donc un choix facile pour elle. Depuis presque une décennie, Florence fait la promotion d’un style de vie équilibré dans le cadre de son travail dans le domaine de nutrition clinique et communautaire.
Peu de temps après avoir complété avec mention son baccalauréat à l’Université McGill, Florence est devenue une des fondatrices du programme La boîte à lunch santé, un programme parascolaire offert à des enfants défavorisés fréquentant des écoles de la Commission scolaire de Montréal. La mission de ce programme est d’enseigner aux enfants âgés entre 10 et 12 ans la préparation de repas-santé à l’aide d’ingrédients simples tout en leur faisant découvrir des mets et aliments de différents pays. Le programme La boîte à lunch santé, offert dans cinq écoles primaires, fut un succès dans la région de Montréal.
Avant de créer Les consultants en nutrition Manzano, Florence travaillait à l’Hôpital Notre-Dame, un établissement d’enseignement du Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal. Elle se spécialisait dans la nutrition entérale suite à une chirurgie neurologique, et supervisait des stagiaires en diététique de l’université de Montréal. Florence travaillait également à la clinique communautaire du CSSS-Cavendish où elle effectuait le suivi de grossesses à risques élevés.
Florence a présenté des travaux portant sur la nutrition à plusieurs conférences, donc elle est très à l’aise de parler devant un publique, que celui-ci soit grand ou petit. L’expérience de Florence inclut des auditoires composés de professionnels tels que des médecins, des diététistes, des infirmières, des étudiantes, des enseignantes, des travailleurs en milieu de garderie et les entraîneurs personnels.